Back to GitHub.com GitHub Support Contact GitHub

When limits are enforced...

Some people are wondering what will happen to their private repositories next Thursday if they exceed their plan’s limit. Well, they’ll simply become inaccessible. You should clone and delete them before that happens to make sure you have a local copy of your code (which is nice to have anyway).

We would never consider making your private information public.

Have feedback on this post? Let @github know on Twitter.
Need help or found a bug? Contact us.

Subscribe

Discover new ways to build better

Try Marketplace apps free for 14 days

Learn more