Back to GitHub.com GitHub Support Contact GitHub

Brand new feature we don't want you to use

That’s right, in the past accounts could not be deleted. Previously we advised users to downgrade to the free plan and stop using their account, but some people wanted to tie up those loose ends.

Now that you know this, we kindly ask that you forget this feature exists.

Have feedback on this post? Let @github know on Twitter.
Need help or found a bug? Contact us.

Subscribe

Discover new ways to build better

Try Marketplace apps free for 14 days

Learn more