Since 2016, organizations have been able to block users from their projects, preventing blocked users from opening or commenting on issues or pull requests and further disrupting otherwise constructive conversations around your code.
If after a warning and cool-off period the user is willing to change their behavior, you may want to allow them to participate in your community once again. In addition to the existing permanent bans, organizations can now block users for 24 hours, three days, a week, or a month, after which time they will be automatically unblocked. Many community managers manually implement this “time out” process today, and we hope that by making it easier, more communities will adopt this community management best practice.
For more information about blocking a user from your organization, see the documentation.