Suppression of diff contents for file deletions

The contents of deleted files in a diff are now suppressed in order to improve readability and performance. You can still load the whole diff if you need to – just click ‘Load diff’ to see the contents of each one. Read more about limits for viewing content and diffs in a repository in our documentation.

Have feedback on this post? Let @github know on Twitter.
Need help or found a bug? Contact us.

Changelog

Subscribe

Discover new ways to build better

Try Marketplace apps free for 14 days

Learn more